I’m sincerely hoping this will be the year that people recognise the brilliance of Arcane Roots. The band have released two excellent records to date and performed flawlessly in support of them, but whenever I’ve seen them play, there’s been no where near people present to enjoy the experience. I describe them as Biffy Clyro on steroids – they have pop aspects to their music which makes their sound palatable to a mainstream audience, but this is encased in a shroud of superb musicianship and clever song-writing which elevates their music.

On October 16th Arcane Roots will release a new EP Blood & Chemistry, featuring the stunning new single If Nothing Breaks, Nothing Moves, which I’ve previously featured here on my site. Having seen them perform this at Y Not Festival a couple of weeks ago, I can confirm that it sounds even better in the flesh, making Arcane Roots another must-see at this year’s Hevy Fest. I’m hoping they can pull in the crowds and generate the support they deserve.

page_logo[1]