Black Peaks were everywhere last year – I bumped into them at several festivals, I saw them headline their owns shows and they popped up as a support act at several gigs as well. And rightly so – they’re one of the best bands in the country right now.

No matter how many times I’ve seen them live, they never disappoint. In fact, I’d have to put them down as one of the most consistently high calibre bands I’ve ever had the pleasure to witness. Having seen them ~15 times in the previous year, you’d think I’d be bored of seeing them by now – particularly since they have just the one album’s worth of material at this point – but that couldn’t be further from the truth.

Check out my full review of this gig at Punktastic and see where it ranks in my 2017 Gig Leaderboard.

From the review: Despite the amount of intricate time signatures and tempo changes, instrumentally the band are perfectly tight and in the context of such complex compositions, their ability to not miss a single beat is mightily impressive. From the sprawling prog-rock masterpiece…

