They’re back! Following a very disappointing (to me, at least) foray into indie-folk with ‘Old Souls’ I feared we’d lost Deaf Havana for good, but it seems I wrote them off a little too soon. ‘All These Countless Nights’ is a return to form and it’s good to hear those big anthems back where they belong.

Check out the full review at thePunkSite and find out where I ranked it in the 2017 Album Leaderboard. ‘Trigger’ also features in my Best of January 2017 playlist – click here to see who else I put on the list.

Previous album Old Souls was Deaf Havana’s gap year; they explored new territory, tried new experiences and did some soul searching to find out who they wanted to be. We’ve all waited patiently for them to return, but is this the same band we knew before with some interesting new stories to tell, or has the gap year changed them forever?

