Following the sad news that Maybeshewill are calling it a day as a band, I thought it only right to feature one of my favourite tracks to honour the great music that they’ve given us over the years. I’ve only recently got into the band and was overwhelmed by how incredible their live show was at ArcTanGent this year and feel very fortunate to have had the chance to see them play now that this news has surfaced.

No matter how late you are to the party you are with this band (like me), it’s never too late to appreciate the cinematic beauty that they create and if you’re like me, you’ll soon be buying the whole back catalogue and indulging in even more. A truly stunning set of musicians and I hope they continue making music in some form, whether it’s as Maybeshewill at some distant point, or sooner under a different moniker.

