These are the songs that have been getting my attention this week. Enjoy and add some comments if there’s anything that takes your fancy.

1) Secret Band – Biblee

Secret Band is a Dance Gavin Dance spin-off, featuring Jon Mess (screams), Will Swan (guitars) and Matt Mingus (drums) and the album is insane. I’ll be reviewing this very soon.

2) PVRIS – My House

I wasn’t sure at first, but I’m liking the new direction now. Incredibly catchy.

3) Hail the Sun – Disappearing Syndrome

From the insanely good new album ‘Wake’, which also has connections to Dance Gavin Dance as it was released through Will Swan’s label ‘Blue Swan Records.’ A review for this is coming next week.

4) Emarosa – Gold Dust

The line “where do we go from here?” gets me every time.

5) Tides of Man – Capes

This is a b-side from the Young and Courageous session. Further proof that this band can do no wrong.

6) Nick Santino – Can’t Say I Miss You

Just to mix it up a bit.

7) Artifex Pereo – To Listen and Say Nothing

Reviewing this album this week reminded me how much I love this album.